Skip to main content

Confession #4
When I was like 5 or 6, I couldn’t stand my grandma(Father’s side). My grandma couldn’t stand me either. So the hatred was mutual. There were many reasons, priorities and superstitions for which  we didn’t like each other. We never bonded. And I always felt like, she would accept me someday like her other grandchildren, but she didn’t. She treated me like shit. And all I could do was pretend that I love her. But I waited for the day when she would really, truly love me and I would really truly love her, trust me I waited. But the day never came. She died 6 years ago. So I always feel, some things got left unsaid. We have some unfinished business to take care of-My grandma and I. And I’m looking forward to the day, when I’d meet her. Ask her why she didn’t love me. Why she didn’t at least pretend to love me? Why she didn’t accept me? Why she always underestimated me? I’ll ask all the questions that still, at times eat me alive.
---
So last night was interesting. I was studying for my stat. test and then Api showed up. There’s a few days left till her marriage to happen and she seemed to have a cold feet. You know how arrange marriages are like? You got no options left other than to get married to the person you just met. Elsa would’ve suicide.
So my Api was having second thoughts. I don’t blame her. She just met the guy twice, talked on phone and chat on whats app. You can’t really know a person by that. At least not the person you’re gonna get married to.
She told me, what her fears and suspicions were. The first thing she fears is that her would be husband might have some love affairs.

Api and I, we settled on one last suspicion. Which is completely ridiculous but there’s a slight chance that it could be true. Before it rages on out of the blue, let me tell you the root story of it.

The guy my sister’s getting married to is quite popular. He’s mainly an artist, draws anime and exhibits. No wonder why teen age girls fall for him. He talks in a certain manner, girls get crazy and end up proposing him on chat. He’s kind of attached to his nieces who are youngsters by the way, and he said he loves babies and babies love him too.

Confession #5


I kind of think he’s a pedophile. I told my sis how I feel about him always surrounded by youngsters and babies and mentioned her the word. She didn’t know the meaning of it, but she said that he once told her, in his friend circle he has a friend who’s a pedophile! Could it be him? Could he actually hide his psychotic attitude in the name of a friend? I mean Introverts often do that. He’s not an introvert, but still?

Okay. it was just an observation. I really hope that he’s all normal. As the sister of the bride, I might be having a cold feet as well. So worrying is habitual. And having this kind of thoughts is, I guess pretty much obvious?

Actually, he could be a great guy. I shouldn’t have judged him like that. 




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

opposite sides of a coin

Hi B,  I've been sort of busy with the training for the job and have another interview coming tomorrow. I am torn between staying with the current job and switching or keeping both as part times. I don't know, I guess I will have a decision made if the interview goes well. I have been traveling far for the current one and every time I get on the bus or the the train I feel depression kicking in full force. Suddenly I remember home, the comfort of being around my loved ones, the easy life I once had back in Bangladesh. Certainly, there are things that weren't easy but I guess it felt easy because I was more used to it. Transport was rickshaw and didn't even think twice before booking an uber because I always had some money with me. Now I have literally 200 dollars to go by and I have to think twice to even buy a cup of coffee or a piece of bread. I guess with time, I will be able to save up some money. I am glad at least I got to start working. It is still very overwhelm...

world war?

 Dear B,  I don't watch the news but there has been a lot of speculations on social media of a possible world war III. My sister just texted me that I should save up money as we don't know what that might do to the economy. It is ironic because I just ordered something online last night. Every time I go out, I spend. I don't even have a good paying job and I spend like I have full time. However, one thing I learned from my past is that there is no point in stressing about the future. What I have control over is now. I can either live in the moment or ruin it by ruminating and what good will it bring to my life? Living alone can get boring. However, I am trying to find things to do. Maybe I will visit a bookstore today. Lets see.  I have rearranged the furnitures yesterday. Cleaned as well. The place looks good.  Maybe I will go IKEA. I love it there. Even though I can't afford furnitures, I just enjoy looking at them. Oh what to tell you B. My in-laws are coming this...

"Because nothing makes me happier and nothing makes me sadder than you.”

“If I had a camera," I said, "I'd take a picture of you every day. That way I'd remember how you looked every single day of your life." "I look exactly the same." "No, you don't. You're changing all the time. Every day a tiny bit. If I could, I'd keep a record of it all." "If you're so smart, how did I change today?" "You got a fraction of a millimeter taller, for one thing. Your hair grew a fraction of a millimeter longer. And your breasts grew a fraction of a—" "They did not!" "Yes, they did." "Did NOT." "Did too." "What else, you big pig?" "You got a little happier and also a little sadder." "Meaning they cancel out each other, leaving me exactly the same." "Not at all. The fact that you got a little happier today doesn't change the fact that you also become a little sadder. Every day you become a little more of both, which me...