Confession #11
I hate when our basher BUA starts talking, she’s
a chatterbox and doesn’t care whether people are listening or not, she goes on
and on, really a distraction. You know what she’s doing right now? Telling her
life story to Api, I turned the music out loud, but it seems that, she’s
louder.
Confession #12
You won’t believe what just happened in the
college today! My guardian being called. Care to know the stupid thing I’ve
done to get accused for? Read further. L
So I was late as usual. Pretty much late. I left
home having just five min. in my hand, so reaching up on time was quite
impossible. But I was very optimistic on my way. I hoped for everyone to be
late. I also hoped for a miracle to happen, to get me in the class on time. But
no miracles happened. I reached there, 20 min. late, had to do the class standing
outside. Also, I was marked absent. It didn’t bother me much. It’s kind of my
everyday story.
I bunked stat. class few weeks ago. FYI, I have
spent all my school life and half of the college years sleeping in the class and
marked absent for showing up late. I wasn’t caught and punished then. Today, I
just put my head down for like what, 2-3 min. and our principal saw me, she was
on round each class, called me to her office. Called my dad to pay a visit
tomorrow. You have no idea how worse it would get. My father’s been waiting for
the opportunity to complain to the principal about my recklessness and sleeping
all the time. So yeah, it probably gonna backfire me.
So the time I reached her office I figured out,
there wasn’t just me. Some of the girls were also caught breaking rules. Two
were caught for bunking the class. Others were because they talked during the
lecture. Rhea (Who bunked once before and now again. Who was suspended and
maybe this time she’ll get t.c) was wiping. I was strong at first. I was like
“Ok, I think I’m pretty much innocent among them. Maybe I’ll pass this time. It
cannot be that bad? I have coped up with punishments, I’ll easily manage
whatever’s thrown at me.”
But who knew, that stupid bitch would call my
father tomorrow!? Ugh. I was miserable then, thinking that I let my father
down. Because of this stupid mistake he’d have to go through all the
humiliations and I don’t know how worse it could get. I burst into tears. I was
sad because I was to be punished, not my dad. I was responsible for everything
that happened, not him. She should have scolded me, hear my reasons for the
head down and punish me whatever she wanted.
I was crying, rubbing my eyes to make the tears
go away. Then one of the girls whispered “He’s watching us. Omg he’s coming to
us!” Our stat sir whom I had a “crush” on. He’s the head of the department so
we got kind of nervous because he’d have to hear some sore words from our principal for the recklessness of
Business Studies students. He’d be pretty much upset by then.
The girls were hiding their heads. I too, stopped
crying and tried to act natural. He came the halfway and gave a glance at me.
Because I was the only one not hiding out. I looked down. Then he turned back
toward the teacher’s room. I thought he was leaving so I started crying again.
Then he turned back. The moment I met his eyes gazing mine, I looked away
hiding my tears with embarrassment. And then he was gone. I felt guilty for
letting him down.
Then in the private after school when our
class officer told him that some of our girls being called by the principal,
he asked who the girls were. She named all the girls but me. Because she kind
of saw me I was not liking the idea to concern sir about it.
“Yes, I was aware of this two. They’ve been
talking a lot lately...” he said. “…Who else?”
He knew he saw my face in the hallway. He wanted
my name, obviously.
“Sir…” She was hesitating. Then everyone grew
quiet and sir looked straight at me, with his weird smile. And I looked down my
hand, smiled graciously, knowing that I was at fault too. Then a few laughs and
math’s of probability strikes in again. Everything back to normal.
I was relieved knowing that I wasn’t carrying any
guilt, he thinks I’m innocent which deep down I’m actually not. I bunked his
class twice. But never got any punishment from him. Not yet. Only a few taps on
my head, twist on my ear maybe once or twice. And the chalk he threw at me
while I was sleeping in his class which, luckily dodged my head. Those never
count as punishments...;) <3 My obsessions for him have gone too far. Yep.
Confession #13
Yes. You guessed it right. I kind of like my
stat. sir. Not my fault that he’s so crushable. But the problem is he has a
wife and one year old son. Which is no big deal. I’m just crushing on him, not
marrying him. He’s really a good man. I once wrote a blog about him. Crazy,
right?
Comments
Post a Comment