Skip to main content
Dear B.

Done with Eid. Now having coke and chilling. Beverage of course, cocacolla.

Woke at 2pm today so I'll let you wonder how the day went.

Feeling blue all of a sudden. That boy I've been obsessing over, his profile picture just popped up in my newsfeed. First thing I saw when I logged in. I don't know maybe it's God's cruel way of telling me how much I want someone I can't have. He is a social butterfly, if that's the right word for him. He has so many people lined up for him (just a blind guess), always commenting on his pictures, most people that comment are hopeless females, although not quite sure if they're hopeless, they're just good friends, I AM NOT EVEN THAT! I am no one in his life. Like really. It's kinda sad.

It is also kinda sad that his girlfriend never comments. Like in old pictures, she had but on the recent ones I've never seen a comment. That's just I don't know, rude maybe? If he were my boyfriend, I would make some kind of remark on every photos he'd share. That would be too clingy tho...I don't blame his girlfriend, she has lot in her plate. Studying in one of the best business schools in our country, man that takes talent. She is probably busy with her life. She doesn't waste her time on focusing on the image of their relationship. Don't blame her at all. As pathetic it may sound, I also didn't see his comment on his girlfriend's pictures, may be likes and reactions but no comment. Geez I am so lifeless that I stalk other couple's profiles on facebook. I should really stop doing this useless stuff.  Anyway, it suggests that they're both inexpressive of their relationship online lately, which shouldn't concern me, but it does somewhat I don't know why. I just see his effort, mostly on this relation based on their love story that I heard from him twice. By the way, he uploaded a temporary profile picture on her birthday and the caption was on fleek. That's just sweet. She hadn't replied anything just reacted heart on it. I was hoping she would write something back for the public to see. Anyway, maybe she will write something on his birthday, which is coming up next month. Maybe that's her plan. I am no one to judge like this. I am not jealous it's just I am bored and these two people are my online entertainment. I like reading comments on their photos, I like his captions, I like her photos, I like reading comments under her photos, I like stalking their old pictures that look so much distant than what they look like now and yeah this has become kind of a thing for me now. I am enjoying this. :D If that makes me a lifeless hopeless single girl than let me be.

Someday. I would find no time for this useless shit. I would be too busy talking with someone I like. And I will forget about this whole thing. About him. About how I got shivers when he sang or sat beside me. About how awkward he made me feel once. I will forget every little detail. And he would count as a past I'd care less about. Looking forward to that day to come.

Can't wait to be free from the thoughts of him.












Comments

Popular posts from this blog

opposite sides of a coin

Hi B,  I've been sort of busy with the training for the job and have another interview coming tomorrow. I am torn between staying with the current job and switching or keeping both as part times. I don't know, I guess I will have a decision made if the interview goes well. I have been traveling far for the current one and every time I get on the bus or the the train I feel depression kicking in full force. Suddenly I remember home, the comfort of being around my loved ones, the easy life I once had back in Bangladesh. Certainly, there are things that weren't easy but I guess it felt easy because I was more used to it. Transport was rickshaw and didn't even think twice before booking an uber because I always had some money with me. Now I have literally 200 dollars to go by and I have to think twice to even buy a cup of coffee or a piece of bread. I guess with time, I will be able to save up some money. I am glad at least I got to start working. It is still very overwhelm...

world war?

 Dear B,  I don't watch the news but there has been a lot of speculations on social media of a possible world war III. My sister just texted me that I should save up money as we don't know what that might do to the economy. It is ironic because I just ordered something online last night. Every time I go out, I spend. I don't even have a good paying job and I spend like I have full time. However, one thing I learned from my past is that there is no point in stressing about the future. What I have control over is now. I can either live in the moment or ruin it by ruminating and what good will it bring to my life? Living alone can get boring. However, I am trying to find things to do. Maybe I will visit a bookstore today. Lets see.  I have rearranged the furnitures yesterday. Cleaned as well. The place looks good.  Maybe I will go IKEA. I love it there. Even though I can't afford furnitures, I just enjoy looking at them. Oh what to tell you B. My in-laws are coming this...

"Because nothing makes me happier and nothing makes me sadder than you.”

“If I had a camera," I said, "I'd take a picture of you every day. That way I'd remember how you looked every single day of your life." "I look exactly the same." "No, you don't. You're changing all the time. Every day a tiny bit. If I could, I'd keep a record of it all." "If you're so smart, how did I change today?" "You got a fraction of a millimeter taller, for one thing. Your hair grew a fraction of a millimeter longer. And your breasts grew a fraction of a—" "They did not!" "Yes, they did." "Did NOT." "Did too." "What else, you big pig?" "You got a little happier and also a little sadder." "Meaning they cancel out each other, leaving me exactly the same." "Not at all. The fact that you got a little happier today doesn't change the fact that you also become a little sadder. Every day you become a little more of both, which me...