Skip to main content
There are some interesting characters in our English class. And I have secretly nicknamed them. You're right. I should get a life.

The Arab Beauty

The girl who came from Saudi, she comes in class with an Arabic vibe. She's Bangladeshi tho. She's the first person I met when my classes started. She has this killer eyebrow and facial expression and hizab frames her face pretty well. Talks a bit grumpy. But I like her. She reminds me of my old buddy Ann. Grumpy people sarcasm well.

The Turtle Dove 
I hope you're familiar with this term. Turtle Doves are symbol of friendship. This girl is full of it. You never have to face any awkwardness being around her. She'll befriend you right away. She's the Turtle Dove and super nice at heart.

The Shorty and Hottie 
So this girl is friends with turtle dove and have to say, not so friendly to hang out with. She minds her own business, and a bit boy clingy...I can tell, every single boy in our class is crushing on her. She's very mature but physically she's a bit short. Really short but attractive. S&h.

(I feel like I have to start talking about the boys in my class or else this post would look like it's written by some lesbian)

The IBA Dropper 
Now this boy has a really cool backstory. He got chance in one of the best business schools in Bangladesh and then BAM! He failed his courses got kicked out and ended up in the first semester with us in our private university. He has this weird accent which I don't get most often and Mr. play it cool type behavior. Now I have a feeling, he and S&H are a couple. They sit together in class and S&H is extra flirty around him...And I don't know what she sees in this boy. he literally just talks about how things were as an ex-IBA student.

The Classic VNC
 This girl is ridiculously annoying and arrogant. She's the classic vnc. She's always bitching about other people and trust me, you don't wanna be around her for even a sec. She's very controlling when it comes to group work or presentation. I hate her so much. But unfortunately she's friends with turtle dove and s&h so I have to see a lot of her. She's that kind of person who will constantly try to make you feel bad and you will feel you're the odd man out in the friends circle.

 The wanna be comedian
SO I had two group tasks with him and before that I didn't know even if he existed in our class. This boy would never stop cracking jokes. And the thing is, his jokes are never too funny. It's just his expression and tone that makes it hilarious. I sincerely liked this guy at first but then again, his constantly trying to be all funny annoys me sometimes.


The Army Boy,Obviously  
Now this is getting interesting. There's this boy in our class, who literally just came fresh out of military training and got admitted in CSE here. You might be thinking- "Oh so he's gotta be strong and handsome." Then you just believe in the cliches. This guy climbs the stairs to 12th floor in our class every morning, wearing boots and army striped pants suit and nobody in our class got higher pitch than his voice. We laugh at almost every time he speaks out, not because he has a funny voice, because of how he talks in English. And every time he would reply with "Obviously Sir." That's like his thing.

The McDreamy
Lately I've been seriously crushing on this guy in our class. He has this pretty darn smile and I just wrote an entire post about him in my previous previous blog post. Every time when I see him in class, my heart skips a bit. Actually it doesn't, just saying for the sake of literacy...You know how when I crush, I turn into a poet.

The Che Guevera 
If you come to our class and glance over the back seats, you'll probably notice a dude who exactly looks like Che. Now I haven't talked to him ever...He and I was in a group once and mostly we pretended we both didn't exist to each other. Like last week, he was in the same lift as I and for couple of seconds there were just two of us because we had the same class and same floor and you have no idea how awkward that silent was for me. I mean seriously what's up with this dude. Seeing him from afar I can only say, he looks artistic. Like he might be into music or something. I don't know. He's kinda creepy.

The Choti Bohu
This girl is sweet as sugar. Only in the terms of a hindi series heroine. She has milky tone to her skin and she wears salwar kamiz every freaking day to class. I believe she can make a pretty good Radhika impression from Choti Bahu, the series I used to watch in high school.

The Bed Hair 
No it's not me. Luckily, there's this girl in our class who has pretty rough curls. And as she wears it short every morning, she looks like she came from a wreck. I am not shading her, I am not shading any of the persons above, I am just stating fact. She seriously should do something about her hair.

The Drunk Guy
There's this dude in our class, I swear, whenever he speaks he speaks like a retard just got drunk. I did a group task with him once and I wasn't sure if he were serious or making funny remarks. His girlfriend was poking him non-stop and I don't wanna talk about him any further. One straight word.Mental.

The Hard to Get Type or HTGT
 I had a group task with him before. This guy is too full of himself. I was torn when he was constantly dismissing my idea on the task or pretending not to listen. I was feeling super unattractive that day. And most depressing was when he talked to Arab Beauty but me when we were sitting right next to each other. I was jealous as well. Then I thought, life is too short to brood over HTGT's.

 The All is well type
Now this boy is well behaved, kind in nature and looks like a sensible student. I feel like I can count on him if I have to in any team work. Because he will do most of the work. Not to take advantage of him but I just feel that he won't disappoint. I literally think I can brother-zone him.


Okay so I have more, I just wrote of the faces and personalities I remember. There are about 30 students in our class. I know very few of them...apparently. And we have two teachers.One for writing and one from speaking class. The male teacher is on our writing course and I swear to God, he looks like bangali version of Channing Tatum. Tragic how I find him slightly unattractive, maybe because he has this muffin top, in our language- Bhuri. Otherwise, his smile, the way he talks reminds me of Tatum's sexy features. And our speaking course teacher is a female, also reminds me of some celeb. She looks like the bangali version of Emily Osment from Young&Hungry cast. I seriously started binge watching that tv show while back and what are the odds one of my course teacher being Emily Osment's lookalike.

So yeah, I literally waste my time observing people in our class and apparently writing about them in this blog. How creatively stupid I can be. I have 3 quizzes on Wednesday and here I am. I put Pro at crastinating.




























































Comments

Popular posts from this blog

opposite sides of a coin

Hi B,  I've been sort of busy with the training for the job and have another interview coming tomorrow. I am torn between staying with the current job and switching or keeping both as part times. I don't know, I guess I will have a decision made if the interview goes well. I have been traveling far for the current one and every time I get on the bus or the the train I feel depression kicking in full force. Suddenly I remember home, the comfort of being around my loved ones, the easy life I once had back in Bangladesh. Certainly, there are things that weren't easy but I guess it felt easy because I was more used to it. Transport was rickshaw and didn't even think twice before booking an uber because I always had some money with me. Now I have literally 200 dollars to go by and I have to think twice to even buy a cup of coffee or a piece of bread. I guess with time, I will be able to save up some money. I am glad at least I got to start working. It is still very overwhelm...

world war?

 Dear B,  I don't watch the news but there has been a lot of speculations on social media of a possible world war III. My sister just texted me that I should save up money as we don't know what that might do to the economy. It is ironic because I just ordered something online last night. Every time I go out, I spend. I don't even have a good paying job and I spend like I have full time. However, one thing I learned from my past is that there is no point in stressing about the future. What I have control over is now. I can either live in the moment or ruin it by ruminating and what good will it bring to my life? Living alone can get boring. However, I am trying to find things to do. Maybe I will visit a bookstore today. Lets see.  I have rearranged the furnitures yesterday. Cleaned as well. The place looks good.  Maybe I will go IKEA. I love it there. Even though I can't afford furnitures, I just enjoy looking at them. Oh what to tell you B. My in-laws are coming this...

"Because nothing makes me happier and nothing makes me sadder than you.”

“If I had a camera," I said, "I'd take a picture of you every day. That way I'd remember how you looked every single day of your life." "I look exactly the same." "No, you don't. You're changing all the time. Every day a tiny bit. If I could, I'd keep a record of it all." "If you're so smart, how did I change today?" "You got a fraction of a millimeter taller, for one thing. Your hair grew a fraction of a millimeter longer. And your breasts grew a fraction of a—" "They did not!" "Yes, they did." "Did NOT." "Did too." "What else, you big pig?" "You got a little happier and also a little sadder." "Meaning they cancel out each other, leaving me exactly the same." "Not at all. The fact that you got a little happier today doesn't change the fact that you also become a little sadder. Every day you become a little more of both, which me...