Skip to main content

Confession #28

I kind of broke my promises that I made last night. I couldn’t keep my eyes off him today at college. What, can you blame me? He wore this beautiful deep blue shirt, oh that color perfectly suited him. The collar was white and the button lines was cherry red. He was looking absolutely stunning. And not just me, the other girls liked his shirt too.
Okay, let me make this steer clear. What I promised was I won’t expect him to love me back. And today, I didn’t. I didn’t get mad at him for not noticing me. I was just enjoying his existence in the class. That’s all. So at some point I didn’t actually break any promise. I lied though. It wasn’t my last confession about him. I don’t know if I’ll ever gonna be able to forget him.

Confession #29


So this is about another sir. Don’t worry I’m not crushing on him. I don’t even like him. He’s KHAET.
His name is Animesh something. Let me tell you how he scandalized himself.
So it was during his lecture one day. He gave us some exercise to finish up in our copies. There was this one girl sitting front of him. She wasn’t paying attention. She was maybe sketching or something. So sir stood up, got the microphone before him and said- “Mubashira, (the girl’s name) Why are you FUCKING?!”
Okay, you didn’t get it probably. What he meant to say was a Bengali word with an English verb. He meant- dvuwK-ing but it turned out an English slang. He said it on microphone and the whole class was shocked and then giggling. He might not know what fucking means, unless he’d get fucking embarrassed.  
On sec A, as I heard so, he got mad at them for talking in the class. And you wouldn’t believe what he said to them. “AMON MAIR DIBO JEY UTHTE-BOSHTE KOSHTO HOBE!!” I don’t know how to translate this! It’s so perfect. J It won’t mean the same in English.
Gosh what was he thinking? Where would he beat us so bad that we won’t be able to move? Seriously where? ;) I told this to Ann on chat and she got into laughing. She chatted me back “Animesh Grey. :P” and I laughed my ass off at this, Did you get it? Christian “Grey”  from fifty shades?! I wish you’d read the book. Ann’s so witty sometimes.  
But she’s missing all these drama. I tell her on chat all the funny things that happen in college and she goes like “I hate America!” each time. So I told her about all the drama sir has caused. You also might wanna know: 
There’s a girl named Mona in sec A. She told us herself. So it’s no rumor.
 She has a pregnant VABI. You know what vabi means, don’t you? In case you don’t, you would call your brother’s wife your VABI. So her VABI is somewhat falling for Animesh sir. The fact that she’s pregnant and the raising hormones misleading her. Unless there’s no other way to fall for such a screw-up guy.
*Hearing about this pregnant VABI, Shabnam was like- “UNAR PETE KI SIR ER BACHHA?!” :D :D*
Okay so Mona’s brother has no idea about this. Her VABI, everyday sneaks into Animesh sir’s facebook profile and stares at his photos  for like hours. She told Mona that she liked this teacher of hers. And Mona was like, “Okay, you don’t need a cupid to meet your love when you’ve got me?!” She wasn’t like this actually. I just assumed since she was so keen about all this. And the craziest thing is that, she’s not concerned about her brother getting cheated on.
So Mona told Animesh sir about her VABI, how she’s so obsessed about him. And also told him that her VABI wants a record of his voice. “JEY DEKHTE ATTO SUNDOR,TAR VOICE NA JANI KOTO SUNDOR HOBE!” okay eww. So he kind of got flattered by this and told Mona he’d like to see her VABI. He wanted a picture of her. Sir is married and has a 5 year old son. He’s such a pervert!

Then there’s this other girl in sec A. Tell you what; all bitches are from sec  A. Her name is Noshin. She’s another “AJIB CHIRIA” who likes him. She once went to the private and confessed him she likes him pretty much. As it was supposed to happen, sir got flattered already. Noshin asked him if she could touch his hair. OMG and he let her! He bowed down to her and let her touch his hair. YUCK!
She also asked him his favorite color and he said it was RED. Seriously what kind of man likes RED?? PURA KHAET. So the next day the girl wore a red dress, solid red from top to bottom and recorded a video of her dancing in a HINDI SONG and showed it to him. She also gave him flowers, I don’t know when but she surely did. And Sir over-reacted on this. Like he wasn’t expecting all these. He frowned at her. But we all know what’s on his mind.
Every day at private, when Noshin arrives he compliments her dress and tells her she’s pretty. Why wouldn’t he be expecting a dance from her? He’s a complete ass.

Back to Mona’s VABI. So Mona, (maybe a week ago) brought her VABI’S photo in college and was talking about showing it to Animesh sir. Can you believe this? Noshin got really jealous by this and begged her not to show it to him. HEHE. This is entertainment. I don’t know the rest. But I’ll heard of what happened up there pretty soon. J

Oh and did I tell you another retarded thing sir did this week? He told us in the private “My wife used to be beautiful, but she’s no beautiful anymore” what kind of a husband says that about his wife?
He said this because there was Noshin sitting behind him, and he probably wanted to make her hear it. So he can get the attention of her. WHAT AN ASS!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

opposite sides of a coin

Hi B,  I've been sort of busy with the training for the job and have another interview coming tomorrow. I am torn between staying with the current job and switching or keeping both as part times. I don't know, I guess I will have a decision made if the interview goes well. I have been traveling far for the current one and every time I get on the bus or the the train I feel depression kicking in full force. Suddenly I remember home, the comfort of being around my loved ones, the easy life I once had back in Bangladesh. Certainly, there are things that weren't easy but I guess it felt easy because I was more used to it. Transport was rickshaw and didn't even think twice before booking an uber because I always had some money with me. Now I have literally 200 dollars to go by and I have to think twice to even buy a cup of coffee or a piece of bread. I guess with time, I will be able to save up some money. I am glad at least I got to start working. It is still very overwhelm...

world war?

 Dear B,  I don't watch the news but there has been a lot of speculations on social media of a possible world war III. My sister just texted me that I should save up money as we don't know what that might do to the economy. It is ironic because I just ordered something online last night. Every time I go out, I spend. I don't even have a good paying job and I spend like I have full time. However, one thing I learned from my past is that there is no point in stressing about the future. What I have control over is now. I can either live in the moment or ruin it by ruminating and what good will it bring to my life? Living alone can get boring. However, I am trying to find things to do. Maybe I will visit a bookstore today. Lets see.  I have rearranged the furnitures yesterday. Cleaned as well. The place looks good.  Maybe I will go IKEA. I love it there. Even though I can't afford furnitures, I just enjoy looking at them. Oh what to tell you B. My in-laws are coming this...

"Because nothing makes me happier and nothing makes me sadder than you.”

“If I had a camera," I said, "I'd take a picture of you every day. That way I'd remember how you looked every single day of your life." "I look exactly the same." "No, you don't. You're changing all the time. Every day a tiny bit. If I could, I'd keep a record of it all." "If you're so smart, how did I change today?" "You got a fraction of a millimeter taller, for one thing. Your hair grew a fraction of a millimeter longer. And your breasts grew a fraction of a—" "They did not!" "Yes, they did." "Did NOT." "Did too." "What else, you big pig?" "You got a little happier and also a little sadder." "Meaning they cancel out each other, leaving me exactly the same." "Not at all. The fact that you got a little happier today doesn't change the fact that you also become a little sadder. Every day you become a little more of both, which me...