Confession #26
You probably
don’t know about my accidentally spilled out dialogues, do you? Well you should
have. They got pretty much famous by this time. Okay I know you’re getting
confused about what I’m saying now but you’ll soon figure out…
When I was
in class nine, I had this stupid talk with Armita (Don’t ask about her, she’s a
complete weirdo) I was being retarded through the whole conversation. You know
how I am, right? I was just messing with her, making fun of her. So she kind of
got annoyed and said, “You’re totally spoiled, Ramisa!” And you know what I
responded to her? Let me tell you the exact thing I had said to her-
“AMI TO
JONMO THEKEI NOSHTO!”
And she told
the whole class about this. Trust me, I was as surprised as everyone there when
it came out of my mouth. And this dialogue has famed me since, it had been
echoed numerous times as to mock me. I am still ashamed of what I just said
that day. It has a dual meaning if you know what I am referring to. Noshto as Bangla
is “Ruined” as in English. I can show you some verbal use of it. I’d been
asked, “Who ruined you, Ramisa?!” And worse.
---
This
happened at the time of my Mama’s ( uncle’s) wedding three years ago. I
couldn’t attend my exams as I was attending his wed. So after a week, back to
the regular classes while everyone was getting their test results, I was
sitting idly and all pouty. My friends were sitting next to me checking their
exam sheets. What I wanted to say to them was – Because of my mama’s wedding I
couldn’t give my exams. Instead I said-
“AMAR MAMAR
JONNO AMAR BIYE EI HOLO NA!!” (Because of my MAMA I couldn’t get married!)
And they
laughed out loud hearing this, I was as shocked as they were, TRUST ME!! I was
like “NO-NO-NO! I didn’t mean to…” But who am I kidding. Those retarded bastards
spread this to the whole class and I on the other hand was embarrassed as hell.
Confession #27
He didn’t
notice me much today. I tried my best to talk with him, to be seen by him. But
I was left unnoticed and annoyed as hell. What’s up with this guy?! I get that
he was busy but still. He was talking with the other girls mighty fine! I can’t do this anymore, really. This
one-sided crush is going nowhere. It’s gonna drag me straight to hell. I have
to stop loving him. But these feelings, they just wouldn’t go. I love him to bits.
I can’t even spend the day without thinking about him.
I know I
have no future with him. He ages like what, 32 or so?! And I turned 18 this
year. Loving him would be just a shout in the void. I’ve to stop this. From now
on I won’t look for his sympathy or attention. I won’t crave to see him smile
or stare at his great looking hands. I won’t look deeply in his eyes searching
for LOVE. It may sound filmy, but I often get lost in his eyes shamelessly
which from now on; I won’t do it again. I promise, I won’t stare at him
relentlessly, shamelessly and vulnerably.
This would
be the last confession I’m making about him, I won’t grow my feelings for him
any further. I won’t day dream about him because in reality we just don’t
belong together. But I want him to be happy. I pray for his good health.
Despite the age difference, my love for him will stay forever young. I’d love
him, always. But I’d never, ever expect him to love me back… OMG! I AM SOUNDING
LIKE AMI CHEKA KHAIC.
Comments
Post a Comment