Skip to main content
I feel like this year has been eventful...
First I found out that my brother is schizophrenic. It came as a shock. But I got used to it. A lot tears shed, depression, denial, silent sufferings then slowly surrendering to acceptance, I've come a long way. And seeing him going to classes, and doing the usual stuffs like eating, praying, studying actually gave me a relief, he is a lot normal now, although he still hears things, he manages to ignore it and live his life. I am grateful for that. I accepted the way he is now. And there's never been a time, I wasn't proud. He is a lot stronger than I am.

The highlight of this year would be that we moved to our new apartment. To a completely different area. And so far, I have no such complains. I don't miss my old home, or any of my aunt's ongoing tantrums....

Two of my senior cousins are getting married this year and maybe leaving the country. That is a huge deal in our family. So we are actually getting older and growing apart. This is I don't know, a bit exciting and scary. I wonder where I am at; in the line.

My sister is also moving next year to Canada. She is taking preparations. With my niece being gone with her and her husband, I don't know what I will look forward to anymore in future, for my niece is the bundle of joy in my depressing days....I am gonna miss her. And my mother already cries her eyes out thinking about them being gone. What will happen at the airport, I don't know....


Yet here I am. I didn't end up with good grades. Okay still there are chances, this year hasn't been over. But I just kind of, lowered my expectations with myself.

This year, I cried more than I thought I ever could...I cried a river you could say. I cut myself once. I don't know for what, the pain became bigger than my existence, and I just felt like slicing some skin. Okay it wasn't a biggie, I just ended up with minor scratch marks on my wrists which screamed for attention and it did get some. One of my friends noticed it and ironically that made me realize how stupid I was to do such thing.It was an impulsive act and I am over it.

I learned that you cannot force friendship. All you can do is be yourself around them and let them deal with you. That's all I am basically doing and I have no frustrations whatsoever, I mean at the present time.

I also learned how certain people can appear attractive and it is okay to get attracted. There is no harm in swooning a little. It gives life a bit passion. Inspiration...Having a crush, okay, that not be right, having a strong feeling about someone isn't bad. At least you have something to give out to. It is okay to feel affectionate toward someone, in my age, it is completely logical, given that I have hormones that rage in certain circumstances...SO I guess. It is okay. It doesn't make me a creepy weepy person if I over-analyze things with him. I like him and it is okay.

What's still not okay is.
This year, I have cried too much. I wasted an awful lot of time being unhappy.
I don't deserve that.
































Comments

Popular posts from this blog

opposite sides of a coin

Hi B,  I've been sort of busy with the training for the job and have another interview coming tomorrow. I am torn between staying with the current job and switching or keeping both as part times. I don't know, I guess I will have a decision made if the interview goes well. I have been traveling far for the current one and every time I get on the bus or the the train I feel depression kicking in full force. Suddenly I remember home, the comfort of being around my loved ones, the easy life I once had back in Bangladesh. Certainly, there are things that weren't easy but I guess it felt easy because I was more used to it. Transport was rickshaw and didn't even think twice before booking an uber because I always had some money with me. Now I have literally 200 dollars to go by and I have to think twice to even buy a cup of coffee or a piece of bread. I guess with time, I will be able to save up some money. I am glad at least I got to start working. It is still very overwhelm...

world war?

 Dear B,  I don't watch the news but there has been a lot of speculations on social media of a possible world war III. My sister just texted me that I should save up money as we don't know what that might do to the economy. It is ironic because I just ordered something online last night. Every time I go out, I spend. I don't even have a good paying job and I spend like I have full time. However, one thing I learned from my past is that there is no point in stressing about the future. What I have control over is now. I can either live in the moment or ruin it by ruminating and what good will it bring to my life? Living alone can get boring. However, I am trying to find things to do. Maybe I will visit a bookstore today. Lets see.  I have rearranged the furnitures yesterday. Cleaned as well. The place looks good.  Maybe I will go IKEA. I love it there. Even though I can't afford furnitures, I just enjoy looking at them. Oh what to tell you B. My in-laws are coming this...

"Because nothing makes me happier and nothing makes me sadder than you.”

“If I had a camera," I said, "I'd take a picture of you every day. That way I'd remember how you looked every single day of your life." "I look exactly the same." "No, you don't. You're changing all the time. Every day a tiny bit. If I could, I'd keep a record of it all." "If you're so smart, how did I change today?" "You got a fraction of a millimeter taller, for one thing. Your hair grew a fraction of a millimeter longer. And your breasts grew a fraction of a—" "They did not!" "Yes, they did." "Did NOT." "Did too." "What else, you big pig?" "You got a little happier and also a little sadder." "Meaning they cancel out each other, leaving me exactly the same." "Not at all. The fact that you got a little happier today doesn't change the fact that you also become a little sadder. Every day you become a little more of both, which me...