Skip to main content
I like to read my old journals. I learn more than I think myself to be. Because the time I write is different from the time I read it. It could be months or years, and mostly I forget what I have once written in months. And I finally realize how I change through a month/year just by leaping through pages of the journal I kept. SO here is the start of the 2015's. It consists of just one entry, because I am too lazy this year to write something up everyday, and I figured, I am in short of a diary. Reading today this put a smile in my face and I've realized how ridiculous I am/used to be. :

Don't touch your hair.
A mental note to myself because I touch my hair, significantly. Soft, rough, edgy or whatever condition it's in, I just touch it to feel like I'm a female with hair unlike Miley Cyrus. But the problem is, many times, I end up pulling my hair out in a painless repeated motion for which I feel guilty afterwards. And horrified because I don't have much hair on me as I should at my age.I envy gorgeous hair. They make me hate myself, I feel ugly and insecure and concerned that my hairs are falling off. Look at that. I nearly covered half page of my new journal talking about hair. Applaud me on that.
It rained today. That might be the cliched thing to say. I hate this thing I am writing on by the way. I hate how this looks more like a phone book. I hate how short it is to cover the whole year. Also I hate spiral things.They're easy to rip off. I can rip off the page where I talked about hair and my habit of touching it.By any chance will you, yes you there reading this crap,will you excuse my handwriting? I know that's a shitty font for a 19 year old but what the hell. Don't judge a journal by its handwriting. Yeah I totally made that up.

I am not aggressive as you think maybe reading this. Oh so you judged me? Okay. I take criticism pretty well. But I'm not aggressive, trust me on that.People say, I can be overly sweet and annoying sometimes. Here's the thing. I'm not confident as I am in writing. I'm vulnerable in talking with people.I suck as a conversation starter. There's an infinite list of things I suck at. But I think I am a good person in a sense that I don't hurt people. Like I don't murder them.

I'm a good girl in a sense that I don't sleep around with my boyfriend, the fact that I don't have any. And that I am respectful of my culture, though not deliberately. I'm as pure as flower. Meaning that I'm a 19 year old virgin with no guy friend. Doesn't that make me one hell of a good girl?
Talking to strangers is nerve-wrecking, talking to guys outside your family circle is much more nerve-wrecking.There.My real reason for not having a boyfriend when most of the girls my age do. And side but not least among the reason is that I'm not pretty. I mean I can be pretty gorgeous wearing make up and make sexy poses in selfies but god. I'm not pretty! The conclusion. The maiden fact; I'm not pretty.

I'm a good girl because I haven't been caught watching porn. I don't even like porn. In fact I get offended by it. But I watch it when I am bored and when I have access to it. I am a teenage girl with Wifi.You tell me.

Conversations thrill me. But I don't engage myself much in that activity. I could be a good listener than of a talker. And I'd feel awkward most of the time. So. yeah. I am delicate, easily embarrassed and I could be a pain in the ass if you don't handle me right. Learned something about me now? Okay. Good.









Comments

Popular posts from this blog

opposite sides of a coin

Hi B,  I've been sort of busy with the training for the job and have another interview coming tomorrow. I am torn between staying with the current job and switching or keeping both as part times. I don't know, I guess I will have a decision made if the interview goes well. I have been traveling far for the current one and every time I get on the bus or the the train I feel depression kicking in full force. Suddenly I remember home, the comfort of being around my loved ones, the easy life I once had back in Bangladesh. Certainly, there are things that weren't easy but I guess it felt easy because I was more used to it. Transport was rickshaw and didn't even think twice before booking an uber because I always had some money with me. Now I have literally 200 dollars to go by and I have to think twice to even buy a cup of coffee or a piece of bread. I guess with time, I will be able to save up some money. I am glad at least I got to start working. It is still very overwhelm...

world war?

 Dear B,  I don't watch the news but there has been a lot of speculations on social media of a possible world war III. My sister just texted me that I should save up money as we don't know what that might do to the economy. It is ironic because I just ordered something online last night. Every time I go out, I spend. I don't even have a good paying job and I spend like I have full time. However, one thing I learned from my past is that there is no point in stressing about the future. What I have control over is now. I can either live in the moment or ruin it by ruminating and what good will it bring to my life? Living alone can get boring. However, I am trying to find things to do. Maybe I will visit a bookstore today. Lets see.  I have rearranged the furnitures yesterday. Cleaned as well. The place looks good.  Maybe I will go IKEA. I love it there. Even though I can't afford furnitures, I just enjoy looking at them. Oh what to tell you B. My in-laws are coming this...

"Because nothing makes me happier and nothing makes me sadder than you.”

“If I had a camera," I said, "I'd take a picture of you every day. That way I'd remember how you looked every single day of your life." "I look exactly the same." "No, you don't. You're changing all the time. Every day a tiny bit. If I could, I'd keep a record of it all." "If you're so smart, how did I change today?" "You got a fraction of a millimeter taller, for one thing. Your hair grew a fraction of a millimeter longer. And your breasts grew a fraction of a—" "They did not!" "Yes, they did." "Did NOT." "Did too." "What else, you big pig?" "You got a little happier and also a little sadder." "Meaning they cancel out each other, leaving me exactly the same." "Not at all. The fact that you got a little happier today doesn't change the fact that you also become a little sadder. Every day you become a little more of both, which me...