Skip to main content

confession *100

Nanu is feeling a little better today.

I had ICT practical at college this morning. And other stuffs. Just normal routine.
And the afternoon I cuddled with my brother's Ipad, finished reading some pages of Fifty Shades Freed. Still not done with the book.  What, can you blame me? It consists 592 pages, I have 300 something left then I'll be done with the trilogy.But I've already read some reviews and watched a very funny video on courtesy to its plot that said- this book is all kind of depressing..blah blah blah. I already know some of the stuffs that's happening on the book. When I read a fiction that is too long, I can't resist myself from the spoilers. It's because I am impatient and curiosity kills me.
Anyway so back to the book review. Those weren't up to the mark though,I thought as its the last part of fifty shades trilogy, there'd be more positive feedback.I don't maintain any certain rules reading fictions. I read what interests me.
I think I liked Fifty Shades Darker better. And about the current sequel that I'm reading, it's not that bad either, but some parts of it were super gross. Especially the part when Christian shaves Anna's pubic hair left outs...Okay. Yuck. This was nowhere erotic but weird in so many level. Other than that this novel  is an average. A bit cheesy though. But still a better love story than Twilight. I hope the movie turns out good because I am super excited to see how Jamie Dornan plays Christian Grey's role.

Enough about book reading.You don't have to drool over this post because I'm changing the subject...
So my sis stayed a night with us. I was super-glued to her the whole time she was here. That lead me up to talking endlessly with her on no particular subject.Just us.Like we used to.And which reminds me, to confess something about my sister.Too personal? You tell me. She recently lost her v-card.:P  If you know what I mean, if you don't I have no other way to tell you this.
Anyway. Time for bed. I have early morning class. I am feeling an urge to cry. Blockade is still on all over the country, in big cities. But nobody cares. Cars burn, people die, get bombed, burnt in the road. Seriously. no excuse to eliminate classes or tests? Can't sleep one whole morning in peace? That's bullshit.






Comments

Popular posts from this blog

opposite sides of a coin

Hi B,  I've been sort of busy with the training for the job and have another interview coming tomorrow. I am torn between staying with the current job and switching or keeping both as part times. I don't know, I guess I will have a decision made if the interview goes well. I have been traveling far for the current one and every time I get on the bus or the the train I feel depression kicking in full force. Suddenly I remember home, the comfort of being around my loved ones, the easy life I once had back in Bangladesh. Certainly, there are things that weren't easy but I guess it felt easy because I was more used to it. Transport was rickshaw and didn't even think twice before booking an uber because I always had some money with me. Now I have literally 200 dollars to go by and I have to think twice to even buy a cup of coffee or a piece of bread. I guess with time, I will be able to save up some money. I am glad at least I got to start working. It is still very overwhelm...

world war?

 Dear B,  I don't watch the news but there has been a lot of speculations on social media of a possible world war III. My sister just texted me that I should save up money as we don't know what that might do to the economy. It is ironic because I just ordered something online last night. Every time I go out, I spend. I don't even have a good paying job and I spend like I have full time. However, one thing I learned from my past is that there is no point in stressing about the future. What I have control over is now. I can either live in the moment or ruin it by ruminating and what good will it bring to my life? Living alone can get boring. However, I am trying to find things to do. Maybe I will visit a bookstore today. Lets see.  I have rearranged the furnitures yesterday. Cleaned as well. The place looks good.  Maybe I will go IKEA. I love it there. Even though I can't afford furnitures, I just enjoy looking at them. Oh what to tell you B. My in-laws are coming this...

"Because nothing makes me happier and nothing makes me sadder than you.”

“If I had a camera," I said, "I'd take a picture of you every day. That way I'd remember how you looked every single day of your life." "I look exactly the same." "No, you don't. You're changing all the time. Every day a tiny bit. If I could, I'd keep a record of it all." "If you're so smart, how did I change today?" "You got a fraction of a millimeter taller, for one thing. Your hair grew a fraction of a millimeter longer. And your breasts grew a fraction of a—" "They did not!" "Yes, they did." "Did NOT." "Did too." "What else, you big pig?" "You got a little happier and also a little sadder." "Meaning they cancel out each other, leaving me exactly the same." "Not at all. The fact that you got a little happier today doesn't change the fact that you also become a little sadder. Every day you become a little more of both, which me...