Skip to main content
Currently hanging out with Bua's child, I guess he is 3 years old or sth whatever, I hardly understand what he says staring at my laptop. Annoying little kid. I turned on the tv but he keeps trying to touch my laptop screen. Ugh. And I first thought he was cute.

Anyway, so nothing special is happening with my life right now. A guy in our class is trying to flirt with me but hardly has any luck. No you don't know him, I haven't talked about him yet. He complained today that I only say hi to him to say bye. Because that's all we literally say to each other, hi and bye. Whatever. He clearly should understand I am not interested in him, however he fed my ego when he said I looked beautiful.

 I don't come here to tell you about these lame things that happen through out the day. Apparently I only have these lame things to talk about at the end of the day. All I do in the uni is attend classes. And after that I come home, freshen up and remember how stupid and boring my life is. SO don't judge me while I tell you a crush story. Different guy.

So you remember Che Guevara, Not the pop cultural hero, the mysterious guy in our class who I secretly named Che here, because he kinda looks like Che. You might be thinking, what is the connection here, I barely talk with this guy and find him creepy. No, I actually talked with him a while, since last month I guess but haven't told you yet because I was assuming it was unimportant to make a place in my journal. But now I think I should write about it. It's not so important yet but who am I kidding, most things that are written here are either lame or pointless. SO. Yeah.

This guy one day(Probably last month) sent me friend request. Before that I only talked to him face to face ONCE. In a group talk. He wasn't even in my group. He was in my friend's group and we were in the study room with our groups and we happened to speak, a little. He's a singer by the way. So yeah I added him on facebook. That night, he stalked the hell outta me. I know this because he hit like on all my profile and a couple of other old photos on my album. It was weird because I hardly knew this guy and suddenly he was going through my old photos. And I didn't get a hint until the next day, when we had a concert in the uni, my cousin was also there, and he just showed up to me saying I looked amazing. I got kind of awkward. I can't handle compliments okay. And Turtle dove and my cousin thought he was crushed on me. SO yeah that was mainly it. He had a performance at the concert and I complimented him back saying superb. I thought we were bonding. As a friend.
 Of-course.
SO after that weird encounter, things got more weird. We just waved hi whenever we saw each other and that was basically it our conversation. HI hello. Then after sometime, I noticed he sat near me in the class, like behind me or in an angle where he could see me. I am not at all sure tho if he thought this through, I don't know. I am just assuming. And okay, so this is kind of creepy but he also happened to have curly hairs like me and he teased me about it. If I changed my hairstyle or tied it up he would have something to say about it. He was just joking, I get it.

This is how things were going. I felt like something was unsaid and awkward between us but didn't say anything upfront. Whether he is crushed on me or whether he wants to be my friend whatever I was in the dark. Until today, after class while I along with my friends Turtle dove and S&H were waiting for the elevator, Che was also standing there with his friend, remarkably close friend, you know who? The Classic VNC! Yeah she is like always sticking with him and hugging and stuff. So she hugged him as usual they do hugging a lot, and a shocking thing happened. As I was peeping them (I always peep him through my eyelash) I literally saw him kissing on her neck! SO they're like a...couple? I mean I suspected it long before but not when I kind of thought he was crushed on me...SO it surprised me a little and I got confused. I didn't feel jealous or anything, I was just insecure. Yeah that is how I was genuinely feeling inside of me. All this time I thought some guy is "maybe" crushing on me, now I know, that some guy is burying his head on some other girl's neck. It's kind of depressing. Nobody finds me special. Whatever. Not that I like him that way. But my ego was telling me- he cannot like other girls.

So mystery solved. He maybe just wanted to be my friend, no crush thing, went curious, skimmed through my facebook pictures, thought my pics were cool enough to hit like. And maybe he was one of those guys who's kind of gutsy and let the person know if he's stalking. It's not weird that he was around me so much, because he is friends with my friends. SO. Yeah. This is how the world works. No hard feelings right now.

P.S: He's a perv. She's a slut. Perfect match.









Comments

Popular posts from this blog

opposite sides of a coin

Hi B,  I've been sort of busy with the training for the job and have another interview coming tomorrow. I am torn between staying with the current job and switching or keeping both as part times. I don't know, I guess I will have a decision made if the interview goes well. I have been traveling far for the current one and every time I get on the bus or the the train I feel depression kicking in full force. Suddenly I remember home, the comfort of being around my loved ones, the easy life I once had back in Bangladesh. Certainly, there are things that weren't easy but I guess it felt easy because I was more used to it. Transport was rickshaw and didn't even think twice before booking an uber because I always had some money with me. Now I have literally 200 dollars to go by and I have to think twice to even buy a cup of coffee or a piece of bread. I guess with time, I will be able to save up some money. I am glad at least I got to start working. It is still very overwhelm...

world war?

 Dear B,  I don't watch the news but there has been a lot of speculations on social media of a possible world war III. My sister just texted me that I should save up money as we don't know what that might do to the economy. It is ironic because I just ordered something online last night. Every time I go out, I spend. I don't even have a good paying job and I spend like I have full time. However, one thing I learned from my past is that there is no point in stressing about the future. What I have control over is now. I can either live in the moment or ruin it by ruminating and what good will it bring to my life? Living alone can get boring. However, I am trying to find things to do. Maybe I will visit a bookstore today. Lets see.  I have rearranged the furnitures yesterday. Cleaned as well. The place looks good.  Maybe I will go IKEA. I love it there. Even though I can't afford furnitures, I just enjoy looking at them. Oh what to tell you B. My in-laws are coming this...

"Because nothing makes me happier and nothing makes me sadder than you.”

“If I had a camera," I said, "I'd take a picture of you every day. That way I'd remember how you looked every single day of your life." "I look exactly the same." "No, you don't. You're changing all the time. Every day a tiny bit. If I could, I'd keep a record of it all." "If you're so smart, how did I change today?" "You got a fraction of a millimeter taller, for one thing. Your hair grew a fraction of a millimeter longer. And your breasts grew a fraction of a—" "They did not!" "Yes, they did." "Did NOT." "Did too." "What else, you big pig?" "You got a little happier and also a little sadder." "Meaning they cancel out each other, leaving me exactly the same." "Not at all. The fact that you got a little happier today doesn't change the fact that you also become a little sadder. Every day you become a little more of both, which me...