Skip to main content
I am so fucking confused right now. About him.

Okay so let me start off by saying, last week has been crazy for me. I've been miserable and depressed at a level which made me want to harm myself. I felt unwanted, unworthy and unsexy...
And I am having like a bad hair month. I don't know maybe because of the humid or something my hair is like in a very vulnerable condition. One of the reasons why I felt unsexy.

But today when he complimented my hair by saying if it was all natural or did I copy one of those in game of thrones girls, I got the past feels. There has been a time when he completely ignored my existence, but today, he did notice everything I said and he was kind of...I don't know...Flirty? In a very harmless way tho. But what I did? I shooed him away. I felt like I couldn't respond intelligibly and it was almost killing me inside. For the first time in forever, he'd been playful and I just couldn't send him the correct vibe. But I did feel sexy today. It's been a very long time, I got an inspiring feeling. And I thank him for that.

What really made me confused..one of my friends asked on the topic we were talking and that was dating. Singer guy always tells this phrase that shockingly matched with what my father used to say to me. He says, what is written in fate will happen. You will end up with the one that's written with you. So one of my friends just to counter at that asked him, What if you end up with HER? *pointing at my direction!!* And he said "If that happens, happens." It was an affirmative answer, and I was kind of shaking my head while before he answered, damn it was awkward..I was mortified. A part of me didn't want anyone to know how I feel for him. But is it so obvious that he had to ask that question, and his reply had to be affirmative? Does he feel anything for me, actually or was it just a generous answer? I feel so confused about him now. Like I understand, if he truly felt something, he would say.Guys do that right? If a guy likes a girl, he would probably give much more validation than that...And I guess I didn't get my validation, what he said was just, harmless flattering, well it kind of made my day. But I shouldn't outburst my feelings again, I have to have self control. He still ain't over his ex. He is still holding his door out for her. And I don't wanna be caught up in the middle. I don't wanna be someone just available and someone just he will praise now and then make me feel special and then completely shut down. Because I got so invested in him that I am not up for just a chance. If he is willing to try, he gotta try, he can't just hope things will fall into place and work themselves up. That's not how love works these days.

I am probably overthinking. He  may be a bit attracted to me, but his feelings aren't that strong. Otherwise he would say. And I would know. Cause he is a guy, duh!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

opposite sides of a coin

Hi B,  I've been sort of busy with the training for the job and have another interview coming tomorrow. I am torn between staying with the current job and switching or keeping both as part times. I don't know, I guess I will have a decision made if the interview goes well. I have been traveling far for the current one and every time I get on the bus or the the train I feel depression kicking in full force. Suddenly I remember home, the comfort of being around my loved ones, the easy life I once had back in Bangladesh. Certainly, there are things that weren't easy but I guess it felt easy because I was more used to it. Transport was rickshaw and didn't even think twice before booking an uber because I always had some money with me. Now I have literally 200 dollars to go by and I have to think twice to even buy a cup of coffee or a piece of bread. I guess with time, I will be able to save up some money. I am glad at least I got to start working. It is still very overwhelm...

world war?

 Dear B,  I don't watch the news but there has been a lot of speculations on social media of a possible world war III. My sister just texted me that I should save up money as we don't know what that might do to the economy. It is ironic because I just ordered something online last night. Every time I go out, I spend. I don't even have a good paying job and I spend like I have full time. However, one thing I learned from my past is that there is no point in stressing about the future. What I have control over is now. I can either live in the moment or ruin it by ruminating and what good will it bring to my life? Living alone can get boring. However, I am trying to find things to do. Maybe I will visit a bookstore today. Lets see.  I have rearranged the furnitures yesterday. Cleaned as well. The place looks good.  Maybe I will go IKEA. I love it there. Even though I can't afford furnitures, I just enjoy looking at them. Oh what to tell you B. My in-laws are coming this...

"Because nothing makes me happier and nothing makes me sadder than you.”

“If I had a camera," I said, "I'd take a picture of you every day. That way I'd remember how you looked every single day of your life." "I look exactly the same." "No, you don't. You're changing all the time. Every day a tiny bit. If I could, I'd keep a record of it all." "If you're so smart, how did I change today?" "You got a fraction of a millimeter taller, for one thing. Your hair grew a fraction of a millimeter longer. And your breasts grew a fraction of a—" "They did not!" "Yes, they did." "Did NOT." "Did too." "What else, you big pig?" "You got a little happier and also a little sadder." "Meaning they cancel out each other, leaving me exactly the same." "Not at all. The fact that you got a little happier today doesn't change the fact that you also become a little sadder. Every day you become a little more of both, which me...