Skip to main content
Last night of freedom...:(

Before I proceed let me tell you this wonderful news that-  I've got selected for BRAC! I know most people are like- it takes NOTHING to get an admission there. They take you for the MONEY. But hear me say- stupid people don't get in. I had to go through a competitive (less but not nothing) written test and a viva for it. If it were all about money they would've taken me without an exam. SO. Guilty as charged. We are going to live in the streets. Oh no. Just kidding. But my father will have to go through this huge pressure, six figure, really a huge amount to pay as we're hardly above the middle class. But anyway I am gonna try to get a scholarship and improve myself as much as I can to save him off some misery.

I am so damn excited to be in the university. I mean, it will be crazy. There's gonna be a lot of people involved...and from both sexes!  I mean it was a terror studying in all girls' college, but now I guess it's going to be interesting. I only had a boy "friend" when I was in class four who was very pretty by the way with those aboriginal Chinese eyes and I never met any boys after that. I only had annoying girlfriends and all we could talk about was youtube and celebrities. So it's going to be a different experience for me to study in a coed. And I pray not to be the weird girl in the class who doesn't know how to talk with opposite sex. Yep that's what I am worried about.

About freedom and invasion of privacy...(sigh) my grandma's moving in with us again, but this time it's going to last a lifetime of whatever left on her lifespan.  I know it sounds completely immature and selfish, rude, so arrogant because she's our family I should act cool with it, I just...don't know how to step aside my normal behavior as a teenage girl who doesn't wanna share her room with an old lady. And here's the thing- I have an urge to dance like really have a disco moment alone in my room behind the mirror that cheer me up everyday and so I need music out loud on the speaker but with her being there, I can't. So it's another reason that I creep out every time she stays here, I suffocate because I can't reveal how weird I am and most importantly music is not allowed because most of the time she'd be humming prayers so I suffocate again without music. She has such a class she doesn't let me be quirky. So tonight is the last, I am here in my room and I am gonna miss it pretty bad....I almost cried. No movie night...No random dancing...no stripping....no alone moment....That sucks....

Still I am hoping that maybe this time I will try and spend time with her, pretend that I am sweet when I am bitter inside. And maybe this time when she asks me to give a oil massage on her skinny shoulder I would make a legit excuse to pass. Yeah, probably the last time I am writing so openly. Goodnight. Sweet prince.





Comments

Popular posts from this blog

opposite sides of a coin

Hi B,  I've been sort of busy with the training for the job and have another interview coming tomorrow. I am torn between staying with the current job and switching or keeping both as part times. I don't know, I guess I will have a decision made if the interview goes well. I have been traveling far for the current one and every time I get on the bus or the the train I feel depression kicking in full force. Suddenly I remember home, the comfort of being around my loved ones, the easy life I once had back in Bangladesh. Certainly, there are things that weren't easy but I guess it felt easy because I was more used to it. Transport was rickshaw and didn't even think twice before booking an uber because I always had some money with me. Now I have literally 200 dollars to go by and I have to think twice to even buy a cup of coffee or a piece of bread. I guess with time, I will be able to save up some money. I am glad at least I got to start working. It is still very overwhelm...

world war?

 Dear B,  I don't watch the news but there has been a lot of speculations on social media of a possible world war III. My sister just texted me that I should save up money as we don't know what that might do to the economy. It is ironic because I just ordered something online last night. Every time I go out, I spend. I don't even have a good paying job and I spend like I have full time. However, one thing I learned from my past is that there is no point in stressing about the future. What I have control over is now. I can either live in the moment or ruin it by ruminating and what good will it bring to my life? Living alone can get boring. However, I am trying to find things to do. Maybe I will visit a bookstore today. Lets see.  I have rearranged the furnitures yesterday. Cleaned as well. The place looks good.  Maybe I will go IKEA. I love it there. Even though I can't afford furnitures, I just enjoy looking at them. Oh what to tell you B. My in-laws are coming this...

"Because nothing makes me happier and nothing makes me sadder than you.”

“If I had a camera," I said, "I'd take a picture of you every day. That way I'd remember how you looked every single day of your life." "I look exactly the same." "No, you don't. You're changing all the time. Every day a tiny bit. If I could, I'd keep a record of it all." "If you're so smart, how did I change today?" "You got a fraction of a millimeter taller, for one thing. Your hair grew a fraction of a millimeter longer. And your breasts grew a fraction of a—" "They did not!" "Yes, they did." "Did NOT." "Did too." "What else, you big pig?" "You got a little happier and also a little sadder." "Meaning they cancel out each other, leaving me exactly the same." "Not at all. The fact that you got a little happier today doesn't change the fact that you also become a little sadder. Every day you become a little more of both, which me...