Skip to main content

Confession#57

Today I sat to study after ages. Actually I didn't study. I did the practical shits. I mean *sheets. Copy-pasted the answers, yeah that pretty much it.
I can't believe I am missing college, the rush, waking up in the morning, having breakfast. You must be wondering, why on earth I'd be missing breakfast? Because this whole vacation I've been an insomniac. I get my night's sleep after Fazr Azaan. I've skipped breakfasts in a row. Aww I miss eating eggs with ruti-vaji. And the morning chai!
Enough about food already. Let's talk about my home-wait for it-sickness.
I am truly and profoundly sick and tired of home. I wanna get out, to get some fresh air. This is Dhaka though. But at least I could get some filthy polluted air to breath in and out.What do I get staying at home? Just boredom.
The problem is that I have no such friends that would waste money/time on hangouts. They are the ultimate nerds; studying all the time. ugh. Also that I live in such area where they could hardly reach me and my house for a get-together party. 
Life is so unfair, no?   
Complaining, yeah that's what I do best. Trust me, when you're bored, there's nothing you can master well rather than just sitting and complaining and stuffs.
And I miss him! I haven't seen his face since forever. It's been actually 11 days. 11 FREAKING DAYS!! Now I sound retarded, don't I? Like I said, I can turn any topic back into him.

I wish my father's laptop hadn't crashed then I could watch Fawad Khan on youtube without any interruption on the living room couch and would forget about the person for a while whom I haven't seen for eleven days. Because you can't really miss anyone when you're watching Fawad.

By the way, I rediscovered my obsessions to watching youtube videos this vacation. If youtube were to pay the users for watching and subscribing, I could make one hell of a billion. I've recently watched iiSuperwomanii's videos. That girl is fab!  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

opposite sides of a coin

Hi B,  I've been sort of busy with the training for the job and have another interview coming tomorrow. I am torn between staying with the current job and switching or keeping both as part times. I don't know, I guess I will have a decision made if the interview goes well. I have been traveling far for the current one and every time I get on the bus or the the train I feel depression kicking in full force. Suddenly I remember home, the comfort of being around my loved ones, the easy life I once had back in Bangladesh. Certainly, there are things that weren't easy but I guess it felt easy because I was more used to it. Transport was rickshaw and didn't even think twice before booking an uber because I always had some money with me. Now I have literally 200 dollars to go by and I have to think twice to even buy a cup of coffee or a piece of bread. I guess with time, I will be able to save up some money. I am glad at least I got to start working. It is still very overwhelm...

world war?

 Dear B,  I don't watch the news but there has been a lot of speculations on social media of a possible world war III. My sister just texted me that I should save up money as we don't know what that might do to the economy. It is ironic because I just ordered something online last night. Every time I go out, I spend. I don't even have a good paying job and I spend like I have full time. However, one thing I learned from my past is that there is no point in stressing about the future. What I have control over is now. I can either live in the moment or ruin it by ruminating and what good will it bring to my life? Living alone can get boring. However, I am trying to find things to do. Maybe I will visit a bookstore today. Lets see.  I have rearranged the furnitures yesterday. Cleaned as well. The place looks good.  Maybe I will go IKEA. I love it there. Even though I can't afford furnitures, I just enjoy looking at them. Oh what to tell you B. My in-laws are coming this...

"Because nothing makes me happier and nothing makes me sadder than you.”

“If I had a camera," I said, "I'd take a picture of you every day. That way I'd remember how you looked every single day of your life." "I look exactly the same." "No, you don't. You're changing all the time. Every day a tiny bit. If I could, I'd keep a record of it all." "If you're so smart, how did I change today?" "You got a fraction of a millimeter taller, for one thing. Your hair grew a fraction of a millimeter longer. And your breasts grew a fraction of a—" "They did not!" "Yes, they did." "Did NOT." "Did too." "What else, you big pig?" "You got a little happier and also a little sadder." "Meaning they cancel out each other, leaving me exactly the same." "Not at all. The fact that you got a little happier today doesn't change the fact that you also become a little sadder. Every day you become a little more of both, which me...