Skip to main content
So I am officially 23.
And I smoked  a few mins ago. Yes an actual nicotine full of cigarette, and I felt awfully dizzy. I don't know why I did that, maybe because I had a stressful day today and this is all I was looking forward to all day. It is always exciting and fun to do something that your parents and society abandon you to do. Obviously I am not making a habit out of this, it is not a regular thing. It's just a reckless one day -temporary fun. Besides, I am still kind of dizzy and my room smells. I have to do something about the smell before my non-smoker parents find out about this. Well it's 12.18 am, they're all asleep, hoping in the morning the smell will vanish.
Now I am sitting with a tub of ice-cream. To remove the aftertaste. To be honest. I am not feeling 'good' or 'soothed out', I am feeling super dizzy and a slight headache. Why do smokers enjoy this? I am still trying to figure it out.

My birthday was extra good this year. I had a presentation which I rocked. A popular cartoonist who I occasionally fan-girl about, noticed me through my friend's comments consistently saying how I have a huge crush on him. Well he personally messaged me, saying thank you and wished me happy birthday. One of my friend's friend know him, so that's how it happened. I woke up this morning all giddy, seeing his sweet message.
Speaking of sweet message, music guy, out of nowhere, just messaged me up, with all weirdly funny pickup lines. I feel like he is making somewhat of an effort. Honestly, if he is. I don't know what to say to him. I have done my fair share of trying and being desperate for him. That chapter in my life is closed now. I don't want to pursue that anymore. I just don't understand, why now? Why couldn't he like me then? Say these stuff to me, then?


So I am 23. Oh my god. I have to get used to that right now. I am one year older. This is just happening way too fast.

Turtle dove's dad is sick. He is diagnosed with a cyst in his thyroid. She is really going through something. There was a time when her mom got through cancer and it is all coming back to her. I am worried about her. She has been my only good friend. My closest to be honest. No matter how many times, I judged her in my head, I still cared about her. Yes she is always paranoid. She is a stress machine and sometimes a pain in the ass. But she looks after me, she supports me, appreciates me when I am not feeling myself. And this is really a crisis for her. I hope I could do something. I understand what she is going through because our financial condition is somewhat similar. Her family is all depended on her dad. And it is mentally horrifying for the family to go through such things.
I learned something.
Everybody is fighting their own battles. We shouldn't judge.
I feel bad for all the times, I might have judged her pretty harshly. She is a good human being. Always there for her friends. I really hope, her dad's health improve. I really really hope that.
My head feels so light right now.
Seriously.
Now I feel really really relaxed.
Is that the after effect?










Comments

Popular posts from this blog

opposite sides of a coin

Hi B,  I've been sort of busy with the training for the job and have another interview coming tomorrow. I am torn between staying with the current job and switching or keeping both as part times. I don't know, I guess I will have a decision made if the interview goes well. I have been traveling far for the current one and every time I get on the bus or the the train I feel depression kicking in full force. Suddenly I remember home, the comfort of being around my loved ones, the easy life I once had back in Bangladesh. Certainly, there are things that weren't easy but I guess it felt easy because I was more used to it. Transport was rickshaw and didn't even think twice before booking an uber because I always had some money with me. Now I have literally 200 dollars to go by and I have to think twice to even buy a cup of coffee or a piece of bread. I guess with time, I will be able to save up some money. I am glad at least I got to start working. It is still very overwhelm...

world war?

 Dear B,  I don't watch the news but there has been a lot of speculations on social media of a possible world war III. My sister just texted me that I should save up money as we don't know what that might do to the economy. It is ironic because I just ordered something online last night. Every time I go out, I spend. I don't even have a good paying job and I spend like I have full time. However, one thing I learned from my past is that there is no point in stressing about the future. What I have control over is now. I can either live in the moment or ruin it by ruminating and what good will it bring to my life? Living alone can get boring. However, I am trying to find things to do. Maybe I will visit a bookstore today. Lets see.  I have rearranged the furnitures yesterday. Cleaned as well. The place looks good.  Maybe I will go IKEA. I love it there. Even though I can't afford furnitures, I just enjoy looking at them. Oh what to tell you B. My in-laws are coming this...

"Because nothing makes me happier and nothing makes me sadder than you.”

“If I had a camera," I said, "I'd take a picture of you every day. That way I'd remember how you looked every single day of your life." "I look exactly the same." "No, you don't. You're changing all the time. Every day a tiny bit. If I could, I'd keep a record of it all." "If you're so smart, how did I change today?" "You got a fraction of a millimeter taller, for one thing. Your hair grew a fraction of a millimeter longer. And your breasts grew a fraction of a—" "They did not!" "Yes, they did." "Did NOT." "Did too." "What else, you big pig?" "You got a little happier and also a little sadder." "Meaning they cancel out each other, leaving me exactly the same." "Not at all. The fact that you got a little happier today doesn't change the fact that you also become a little sadder. Every day you become a little more of both, which me...